PDA

View Full Version : Seller question.


Rorbotron
05-08-2010, 10:44 PM
Hey everyone. I'm new to the forum and joined yesterday to dig for some additional information. I'm actually in the market for a pair of Oakley's. My first pair unfortunately were stolen in college. I had a pair of Romeo's I used for Volleyball and Rowing. I'm posting in this sub forum because I found a seller on ebay and was wondering if the guy is legit. It's hard so hard to tell with all the individuals willing to go to extremely elaborate lengths to fake a quality product.

He shows documentation and what appears to be factory accessories. Also most of his stuff is metal and polarized which is harder to fake. I'm probably going to buy from him anyway because the pair I want is now discontinued. I'll then take them to a dealer and just ask if they are legit. if not I'll send them back. I figured I'd ask here first though. My first name is Rory and I'll be floating around. Great site.

Here is the link to the seller.

http://shop.ebay.com/sunglass_super_zone/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_from=&_ipg=&_trksid=p3686

cavey
08-03-2010, 09:55 AM
If you are really unsure if you should be buying from this guy why don't you play it safe and don't do it. Oakley Romeo sunglasses are a premium pair of shades and not worth taking the risk.

How would you feel if you spent your hard earned money on fakes. You may have not spent as much but at the end of the day they would still be fakes - therefore you threw your money away.

Play it safe.

raj21
09-07-2010, 04:15 AM
When a seller receives a question eBay tells him whether the person was viewing an item, has it on their watch list, has bid on the item, has won the item and if the item is active or not. The guy could theoretically get a lot of email and be prioritizing for items that are still active, figuring the rest he can take care of later.

_________

Breast Enlargement (http://uk.wrbust.com)|Breast Growth (http://uk.wrbust.com)