Go Back   Sunglass Forums > General Sunglass Discussion > Men's Designer Sunglasses

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-29-2010, 11:05 AM
Cervezahombre Cervezahombre is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Default Site selling Oakleys really cheap

I have come across a site selling Oakleys really cheap. The site seems above board, but their prices don't. Can anyone advise? I have taken a chance and ordered anyway, but am now sceptical.
The site is sunglassesale.net.
I'm looking for Oakley Flakjacket. If the pair I've ordered don't show, can anyone advise of the best place to order them?
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-03-2010, 09:31 AM
melina melina is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 75
Default

They are from China...
So dont expect to get authentic Oakley sunglasses!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-09-2010, 10:53 AM
DolceGabbana DolceGabbana is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 10
Default

I don't really like the site that much. It looks thrown together in my opinion. Kind of makes me feel like it was made to earn a quick buck. Since you ordered let me know how you like them and if they're legit.
__________________
d&g sunglasses
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-16-2010, 04:31 AM
Cervezahombre Cervezahombre is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Default

The Oakleys arrived allright, but guess what.... They're completely fake. Not even well copied at that. Don't know if anything can be done about it, but at least I can warn off any potential victims. Don't buy anything from sunglassesale.net
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-18-2010, 08:19 PM
melina melina is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cervezahombre View Post
The Oakleys arrived allright, but guess what.... They're completely fake. Not even well copied at that. Don't know if anything can be done about it, but at least I can warn off any potential victims. Don't buy anything from sunglassesale.net
What did I say
Sad that some people are unhornest and steal the customers money that way!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-19-2010, 03:51 PM
geoff2604 geoff2604 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Yeah that's a real shame. Sorry to hear that but as the saying goes, you get what you pay for. You should have gone to http://www.hotsunnies.co.uk/ for genuine oakley flak jacket sunglasses. Pretty reasonable prices as well.

Regards,

Geoff
__________________
Hot Sunnies - Designer Sunglasses
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-20-2010, 01:02 PM
DolceGabbana DolceGabbana is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geoff2604 View Post
Yeah that's a real shame. Sorry to hear that but as the saying goes, you get what you pay for. You should have gone to http://www.hotsunnies.co.uk/ for genuine oakley flak jacket sunglasses. Pretty reasonable prices as well.

Regards,

Geoff
Dude! Did you pretend to buy from that site only to promote your own? The first one had a bad looking site. Your site looks a little better, but the pictures with the white and black mix looks kind of bad in my opinion.
__________________
d&g sunglasses
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-29-2010, 12:47 PM
geoff2604 geoff2604 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DolceGabbana View Post
Dude! Did you pretend to buy from that site only to promote your own? The first one had a bad looking site. Your site looks a little better, but the pictures with the white and black mix looks kind of bad in my opinion.
Hey, No I had never heard of sunglassesale.net but it did look a bit thrown together as you previously said and was just suggesting where you could have got some genuine oakleys at a reasonable price.

Thanks for your opinion on the white pictures on the black background as any feedback is much appreciated and I may take this into consideration when updating my site in the future.

Regards, Geoff
__________________
Hot Sunnies - Designer Sunglasses
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-03-2010, 02:45 PM
melina melina is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geoff2604 View Post
Hey, No I had never heard of sunglassesale.net but it did look a bit thrown together as you previously said and was just suggesting where you could have got some genuine oakleys at a reasonable price.

Thanks for your opinion on the white pictures on the black background as any feedback is much appreciated and I may take this into consideration when updating my site in the future.

Regards, Geoff
Why not be hornest? You have a link in the bottom of all your replies to that site and only owners do that!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-17-2010, 05:56 AM
norbertwarne norbertwarne is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 17
Default

Thanks for your opinion on the white pictures on the black background as any feedback is much appreciated and I may take this into consideration when updating my site in the future.No I had never heard of sunglassesale.net but it did look a bit thrown together as you previously said and was just suggesting where you could have got some genuine oakleys at a reasonable price.
__________________
email extractor | beads | email spider
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cheap, oakleys, selling, site



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



Sunglass Reviews - Oakley Sunglasses Reviews - Polarized Sunglasses Review - Fishing Sunglasses Review - Cycling Sunglasses Review


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:51 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2008 - 2012 SunglassForums.com